Rain

It’s been raining the last few days and I’ve welcomed it each time. Something about the rain is nostalgic. I can’t place my finger on what it takes me back to but its’ a comfortable place and feels like home. A couple of night ago I sat in a dark room to watch the lightning and hear the thunder roll. It was a sight…two hours of silence. I felt comforted as I watch each flash across the sky with an immediate sound of the rolling thunder to follow. This morning it was this steady fall of raindrops. It seems to just fall slowly to the ground and at times seemed to fall in slow motion. comfort. The cold weather will arrive soon and I look forward to when I can enjoy warmth in the cold. Finding my own comfort and liking myself a little bit more each day. 

Leave a Reply

