Gave it all…

I read a quote this morning, “I see when men love women. They give them but a little of their lives. But women when they love give everything.” GUILTY says I. I guess I was so ready to give it all and when it wasn’t well received I felt crushed. But, I can honestly say that I’m doing alright and I will be able to be content with what I have right in front of me. I’m on the way to becoming reasonable. haha. 

Then…after reading that quote I saw this….and it sure brought a smile to my face. 

Matthew McConaughey, with smiling eyes...

Isn’t he just lovely…yes lovely. 🙂  Anyway, it’s gonna be a great day. This past week was a good week in that I celebrated the lives of two of my children and I am so fortunate to have them two as my sons. Today, I will be a witness to the talents of my children in their various sporting events. 

Last thought…I have a co-worker who is definitely out of the ordinary and is a necessary personality to our group. He recently introduced me to this German man who tries to make sense of American sayings…today I happen to stumble across one of them videos on pinterest. I laughed because this co-worker will sometimes call my phone but it’s an accident and so I tell him about it…he then shows me this video. Yeah, it’s stupid but…it made me laugh!

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4ZeHj8b22M&list=PL48258D69C3DD1228&index=28

Leave a Reply

