What decision are you glad you made?

Welcome to November. Question for day one. How ironic, I’ve had one regret since yesterday afternoon and as my kids would say, “I did not make a good decision.” I’ve been reeling with a regret all day today. First time in awhile that I felt so emotional over something so minor yet my heart feels like it was the biggest bad decision I’ve made in a long while. I want to take it all back. 

I’ll admit that I’m pretty hurt. Hurt by a statement that was like a punch in the gut. A statement of truth? An insult? Who knows but I’ll admit that the words hurt and today I’ve struggled with those words. Words hurt. The tongue is can be such a brutal weapon. 

 

Leave a Reply

