Never be the same.

I’ll never be the same. I was driving when I heard this song. It’s been awhile since I heard it. I bought the album when it first came out and it was on repeat in my car for a few months. I haven’t really heard it since then. Then it came on today.

After all this time, when my mouth repeated the lyrics…my heart could relate to those words. “I’ll never be the same. I’m caught inside the memories.The promises. Our yesterdays. And I belong to you.” There are times when you can’t explain the strength of your own emotions and all of sudden they just overwhelm and you feel it…drowning. Drowning willing into a sense of peace. A peace of being exactly where you are supposed to be. It’s an odd feeling to fall into a place such as that. Feeling completely safe in your emotions because that is the real deal.

I realize that I can’t walk away from “the source” of my willingness to fall into the place of peace. It’s this source that makes me come alive; giving me the energy to live. The source, has caused me to never be the same and for that I am thankful and I cling to my source of life.

Leave a Reply

