I started reading a couple of books today, The Fault in our Stars and Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven.

It’s been years since I’ve read Alexie Sherman and I look forward to getting reacquainted once again. While reading his books I often find myself back to age 6 or 7; experiencing life on the Rez all over again. It’s good to read and find some solace in the irony of that life. Now I can laugh about it and those memories have eerily become nostalgic. I guess it can only be understood by someone who lived it. Tough life with all it’s emotions and dysfunction yet I look back with a sense of loss; I almost want to go back and be that child again. I know…odd. Yes, pick up a copy and read.

So, today I read about statistics. I hate it! I’ve always felt like my brain does not compute statistical language and I for one have met my match. I really needed to study for an upcoming exam (since I bombed it) and well…I suck at statistics! I really believe this is my last shot because I really have an ego that is bruised at this point and this next time is the one that can shatter my fragile ego. So wish me luck come October!

Leave a Reply

