I can’t understand.

I’m listening to music I can’t understand. I just missed our fire drill so if this were a “real” fire…I would not have survived. Oops! Uh, maybe they should fix the fact that I can’t hear the alarm go off in my office. I am exhausted since I couldn’t sleep last night. Yet, work got done and I feel good knowing that I am all caught up in regards to therapy notes.

I received an unexpected message from someone early this morning. 12:14 a.m. to be exact. I didn’t hear my phone ding but the message was the first thing I read this morning when I couldn’t sleep. I wasn’t quite sure I read the name right but I did. I literally had no idea what to say in return because the person had just stopped talking to me. I remember the countless times I would be available to talk when they needed someone to talk to. I listened. I comforted. Then when I needed the same. I got nothing. Doesn’t it just suck to have that happen? I even tried to just start up conversations to connect and to see how they were doing. I was often met with straight to the point answers. Matter of fact. So, I let it go. I gave up on trying.

Needless to say I was really surprise/caught of guard to get this message. So I answered nicely and asked them, “How are you?” I haven’t heard back.

I’m so glad it’s Friday. I just need some mindless activity so I could just get lost in the nothingness of it all. Some days I am exhausted….Of everything.

Leave a Reply

