Just be Kind.

Tragic news is difficult and unwanted. Those are the times when you should just be kind. Be empathetic. Twice I’ve experience tragedy in the same way and all I can say is “IT SUCKED!”

First, someone who was dear to me and I loved was in the hospital. Outcome was grim. I spent my time waiting alone. The one thing is the feel and know you are alone in the hard times is really difficult. My loved ones last day was inevitable and family was given the opportunity to spend those last sweet hours within her presence. I wasn’t there. I had an obligation…an obligation that could have been rescheduled but was not. Selfish reasons in my opinion. I just wanted some kindness and it was not given.

Then, another difficult time. Again, I needed kindness. Just be with me. Be caring.

Leave a Reply

